Sunday, December 26, 2021


Orchestral Tools Metropolis Ark 5 Walkthrough


Orchestral Tools announces Metropolis Ark 5, the closing chapter in their series of epic scoring packages for the modern composer. Ark 5 completes the series by adding a plethora of additions to the powerful, cinematic toolkit to provide an arsenal of inspiration for trailers, scores, underscoring, and grand musical statements. Metropolis Ark 5 is available now for an introductory price of €249 (regularly priced at €449) and all five installments can be purchased together as a discounted bundle at €999 (price of all collections purchased individually is €2,695) through January 4 from the Orchestral Tools website. For more information, please click here.
Evocative layers of cinematic sound
Drawing inspiration from Fritz Lang’s epic 1927 film Metropolis, the Metropolis Ark series provides powerful orchestral collections for producing impactful and stunningly emotional scores with a potent mix of live instrumentation and evocative electronic textures. Metropolis Ark 5 adds new pads, swells, melodic elements, and rhythmic textures to the celebrated series, enabling creators to instantly produce dramatic, engaging parts for hard-hitting trailers, expressive underscoring, and majestic soundtracks.

The core of these libraries are Orchestral Tools’ best-in-class live instrument samples, drawn from detailed recordings done at the Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. Complementing these instruments are unique electronic textures from vintage analog synths and modular systems, also captured at Teldex with the same multi-mic setup used for capturing the orchestra for a seamless integration between live and electronic sounds. The combinations allow for emotive chords and rich harmonic accompaniment for melodies with a range of dedicated sustains, pads, and swells. Composers can utilize these sounds to construct epic Wagnerian themes, build tension with long and short crescendos, glissandos, and Shepard tones—eerie effects that create the illusion of perpetually rising pitches and add thrills with dramatic stabs, rips, and glissandos.

"We developed the Metropolis Ark series for composers looking to reimagine epic scoring,” said Orchestral Tools Founder and CEO Hendrik Schwarzer."The sum of these five collections is a robust palette of powerful orchestral styles, all carefully tailored to boost compositions well beyond the ordinary."

Multiple string section and ensemble sizes
Orchestrated brass and woodwind sections
Multi-vowel legato choir samples for quickly producing lyrical phrases
Analog synths, with multiple articulations and overdriven amp patches
Full array of stabs, glissandos, crescendos, swells, and rips
Hyper-realistic playable runs
Shepard tones for orchestra and choir
More accessible that previous Metropolis libraries (many uses pre-arranged groups of instruments that play together)
Balanced sound that complements all Metropolis Ark series collections

Pricing and Availability
Metropolis Ark 5 is available now at an intro offer price of €249. The introductory pricing ends on January 4, 2022 at which point the regular price will be €449.

Draw from the full power of the Metropolis Ark series with this comprehensive bundle. Get all five full libraries at the special price of €999. Regular price for the Metropolis Ark bundle is €1,499, and the total price of all its collections purchased individually would be €2,695. Prices quoted here are excluding VAT—VAT may be added on purchases from within the EU.

System requirements for Metropolis Ark 5
Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM
Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar
Interfaces: VST, AU, AAX
10.4 GB of samples (4.3 GB SINEarc compressed)
24 bit / 48 KHz patches

System requirements for SINEplayer
Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended)
Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar
Interfaces: VST, AU, AAX



No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Loopmasters Premium Sounds

PB Best Deals